VEF 2017 – Invited speakers

Andrä Ruprechter, Minister of Environment, Austria

Rachel Kyte, Special Representative of UNSG for Sustainable Energy for All (SEforALL)

Pavel Kabat, CEO and Director General, International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis (IIASA)

Erik Solheim, Executive Director, United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP)

Adnan Amin, Director General, International Renewable Energy Agency (IRENA)

Monique Barbut, Executive Secretary, UN Convention to Combat Desertification (UNCCD)

Hakima El Haite, Minister of Environment, Morocco

Christine Lins, Executive Secretary, REN21

Christian Zinglerezen, Director, Clean Energy Ministerial Secretariat

Howard Bambsey, Executive Secretary, Green Climate Fund

Naoko Ishii, CEO, Global Environment Facility (GEF)

Tom Delay, CEO, Carbon Trust

Irene Giner-Reichl, President, Global Forum on Sustainable Energy

Kazuo Furukawa, Chairman, New Energy and Industrial Technology Development Organization (NEDO), Japan

Gyan Chandra Acharya, Under-Secretary-General and High Representative for the Least Developed Countries, Landlocked Developing Countries and Small Island Developing States (UNOHRLLS)

Mo Ibrahim, Founder and Chair, Mo Ibrahim Foundation

LI Yong, Director General, United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO)