

DAY 2 PROGRAMME

0900 **OPENING & WELCOME REMARKS**

Ms. Sarah Kelly, CONFERENCE HOST

0910 EXECUTIVE DIALOGUE 1 – RE-IMAGINING OUR ENERGY SYSTEMS

MODERATOR: Ms. Rana Adib, Executive Director, RENEWABLE ENERGY POLICY NETWORK FOR THE 21ST CENTURY (REN 21) INSTITUTE

MINISTERIAL STATEMENT: H.E. Mr. Frehiwot Woldehanna, State Minister of Energy, Ministry of Water, Irrigation and Electricity, ETHIOPIA

ROUNDTABLE 1 – RENEWABLE CAPITAL

- Mr. Paddy Padmanathan, President and CEO, ACWA POWER
- Mr. Kevin Kanina Kariuki, Vice-President, Power, Energy, Climate and Green Growth, AFRICAN DEVELOPMENT BANK
- Ms.Helen Clarkson, CEO, The Climate Group

MINISTERIAL STATEMENT: H.E. Ms. Yasmine Fouad, Minister of Environment, EGYPT

ROUNDTABLE 2 – GREEN GRIDS

- Mr. Ajay Mathur, Director General, INTERNATIONAL SOLAR ALLIANCE
- Mr. Michael Wancata, Member of the Executive Board, OESTERREICHISCHE ENTWICKLUNGS-BANK (OeEB)
- Ms. Mika Ohbayashi, Director, RENEWABLE ENERGY INSTITUTE

EXECUTIVE DIALOGUE 2 - CONSUMERS AT THE FOREFRONT

MODERATOR: Ms. Irene Giner-Reichl, President, GLOBAL FORUM FOR SUSTAINABLE ENERGY and Chairperson, GLOBAL WOMEN'S NETWORK FOR THE ENERGY TRANSITION (GWNET) GOVERNING BOARD

MINISTERIAL STATEMENT: H.E. Mr. Imad Hoballah, Minister of Industry, LEBANON MINISTERIAL STATEMENT: H.E. Mr. Livan Arronte Cruz, Minister of Energy and Mining, CUBA

ROUNDTABLE 1 – DRIVING CHANGE

- Mr. Harish Hande, CEO, SELCO FOUNDATION
- Ms. Rebecca Bregant, CMO & Co-Founder PINEBERRY
- Ms. Grace Fenton, Director Business Development, NITHIO

MINISTERIAL STATEMENT: H.E. Mr. Nasrul Hamid, State Minister for the Ministry of Power, Energy and Mineral Resources, BANGLADESH

ROUNDTABLE 2 - NEW SERVICES

- Mr. Filip Koprčina, Founder & CEO, ENERGY SHIFT
- Mr. Michael Villa, Executive Director, SMARTEN
- Ms. Lorena Skiljan, Managing Partner, NOBILEGROUP









1340 **EXECUTIVE DIALOGUE 3 – FUTURE MOBILITY**

MODERATOR: Ms. Maruxa Cardama, Secretary General, Partnership on Sustainable, Low Carbon Transport (SLOCAT)

MINISTERIAL STATEMENT: Mr. Tuan Ibrahim bin Tuan Man, Minister of Environment and Water, MA-LAYSIA

ROUNDTABLE 1 – GREEN TRANSPORTATION

- Ms. Joanna Edghill, Managing Director, MEGAPOWER
- Ms. Sheila Watson, Deputy Director, FIA FOUNDATION
- Mr. Raja Gayam, Founder and Chief Executive Officer, GAYAM MOTOR WORKS

MINISTERIAL STATEMENT: H.E. Ms. Hala Adel Zawati, Minister of Energy and Mineral Resources, JORDAN

ROUNDTABLE 2 – SUSTAINABLE MOBILITY SOLUTIONS

- Ms. Jana Helder, Head of Operations, BABLE SMART CITIES
- Mr. Anders Wall, Chief International Officer, GREEN MOBILITY
- Mr. Alberto Piglia, Head of e-Mobility, ENEL X

1540 EXECUTIVE DIALOGUE 4 – THE CLIMATE IMPERATIVE: SPOTLIGHT ON SMALL ISLAND DEVEL-OPING STATES

MODERATOR: Mr. Tareq Emtairah, Director, Department of Energy, UNIDO

MINISTERIAL STATEMENT: Mr. Peter Launsky-Tieffenthal, Deputy Federal Minister of European & International Affairs, AUSTRIA

ROUNDTABLE 1 – RESILIENT NETWORKS

- Mr. Carlos Manuel Rodriguez, CEO and Chairperson, GLOBAL ENVIRONMENT FACILITY (GEF)
- H.E. Mr. Walton Alfonso Webson, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary Permanent Representative of Antigua and Barbuda to the United Nations, Chair of AOSIS
- Mr. Mark Hill, CEO, Barbados Investment and Development Cooperation (BIDC)

MINISTERIAL STATEMENT: Ms. Miriam Dalli, Minister for Energy, Enterprise and Sustainable Development, MALTA

ROUNDTABLE 2 - THE BLUE ECONOMY

Federal Ministry

Affairs

Republic of Austria

European and International

- Ms. Racquel Moses, CEO, Caribbean Climate-Smart Accelerator
- Mr. Solomone Fifita, Manager of Pacific Center for Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency (PCREEE)
- Mr. Gary Jackson, Director, CARIBBEAN CENTRE FOR RENEWABLE ENERGY AND ENERGY EFFICIENCY (CCREEE)







1710 CLOSING REMARKS

Ms. Sarah Kelly, CONFERENCE HOST

KEY TAKEAWAYS AND CONCLUSIONS

Ms. Rana Ghoneim, Chief, Energy systems and Infrastructure Division, UNITED NATIONS INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT ORGANIZATION (UNIDO)

CLOSING SPEECHES

- Mr. Li Yong, Director General, UNITED NATIONS INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT ORGANIZATION (UNIDO)
- Mr. Heinz Habertheuer, Interim Managing Director, AUSTRIAN DEVELOPMENT AGENCY
- Ms. Amina J. Mohammed, Deputy Secretary General, UNITED NATIONS and Chair, UN SUS-TAINABLE DEVELOPMENT GROUP
- Ms. Damilola Ogunbiyi, CEO and Special Representative of the UN Secretary-General, SUS-TAINABLE ENERGY FOR ALL and Co-Chair of UN-ENERGY (SEForALL)
- Mr. Heinz Habertheuer, Interim Managing Director, AUSTRIAN DEVELOPMENT AGENCY

1750 CULTURAL PERFORMANCES

Federal Ministry

Affairs

Republic of Austria
European and International



